Meet the Board

Members of the Board of Directors of The Episcopal Foundation of Northern California are acknowledged leaders and have an understanding of stewardship, an interest in planned giving, a willingness to give active support to this ministry, and a commitment to attend necessary meetings and events. Board Members represent all areas of our Diocese and bring a wealth of professional and volunteer expertise to this ministry.





The Rt. Rev. Megan M. Traquair

Ex-Officio Chair

The Rt. Rev. Megan M. Traquair was ordained and consecrated the eighth bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Northern California on June 29, 2019 at the Mondavi Center in Davis, CA.




Barbara Jewell

Ex-Officio Chancellor

Barbara Duval Jewell has served as Chancellor since June, 2020, having previously served as Vice-Chancellor and Church Attorney. She has practiced law in Danville, California, since November, 1982, with the Gagen McCoy law firm.




Gregg Wickham


Gregg Wickham is a self-employed general contractor. He has been a member of Grace Episcopal Church, Fairfield since the 1980’s. He has served on the Vestry as a Junior Warden and Senior Warden.




The Very Rev. Perry Polk

Vice President

The Very Rev. Perry Polk is also the Dean of the Wingfield deanery, a member of Grace Episcopal Church in Fairfield, and a member of the Diocesan Commission on Canons and Constitution, while also serving as the Squadron Commander of the Civil Air Patrol squadron at Travis AFB.




Kathe Charter


Kathe Charters has been a member of St. Michael and All Angels Church in Fort Bragg since 1978, and is currently the Senior Warden. She is also a choir member, a licensed Eucharistic Minister, Lay Reader, and Lay Ministry scheduler.




The Rev. Canon Julie Wakelee


The Rev. Canon Julie Wakelee is Canon to the Ordinary, as well Priest-in-Charge of St. Peter’s in Ref Bluff. She is a native of Ventura, CA., and, other than five exciting years in Washington, D.C., has lived all her life in various corners of this beautiful state.